VoiceThread Archive and Content Retention Policies
Starting on July 1 2023, VoiceThread will be implementing a data clean-up policy that will result in some inactive accounts being deleted.
The following policies will apply to UMD users.
- Account has never been accessed: Will be deleted 1 year after it was created.
- Account has been accessed but no content has been created: Will be deleted after 1 year of inactivity.
- Account owner has created content: Will be deleted after 2 years of inactivity. The owner of the account will be notified by email 30 days in advance so they can take action if they would like. If someone wants to ensure their account is not deleted automatically, all they need to do is sign in at least once per year.