Share Your Google Calendar


In this article

Share your Google calendar

  1. Go to calendar.google.com and log in.
  2. Locate My calendars. You may have to click to expand it.
  3. Hover over the calendar you want to share and click three vertical dots Button for more content
  4. Click Settings and sharing.
  5. Share your calendar with specific people or with others.
    1. To share with specific people, find Share with specific people and click ADD PEOPLE to enter their email addresses. When finished, click send.
    2. Under Access permissions you can make your calendar public or accessible by your organization by clicking the corresponding checkboxes. You can also click GET SHAREABLE LINK and provide the link to anyone described by those checkboxes.

Video tutorial


Choose what others can see

There are two parts to managing how others interact with your calendar: Access permissions and sharing with specific people.

Each calendar can have different sharing settings.

  1. Locate My calendars. You may have to click to expand it.
  2. Hover over the calendar you want to manage and click three vertical dots Button for more content
  3. Click Settings and sharing.

settings and sharing is the second option down

Access permissions

Using Access permission, you can share your calendar with the public, or make it available for users at Univeristy of Maryland, College Park.

See all event details allows users to see all the details of an event on your calendar (except events marked as private).

See only free/busy (hide details) displays when your calendar is booked and when it is free, but no other information about the event.

see only free/busy dropdown option

The default setting for your UMD calendar is: Make available for University of Maryland, College Park, and see only free/busy (hide details).

The only way to allow people without a Google account to view your calendar is to make it public.

Share with specific people

Under Share with specific people, click add people. After you add the emails to share with, you can choose see all event detailssee only free/busy (hide details), make changes and manage settings, or make changes to events from the drop-down menu.

People who can make changes and manage settings can:

People who can make changes to events can:

People who can see all event details can:

People who can see only free/busy (hide details) can: