Room Resource Permissions in UMD Google Calendar


 

Sharing Setting

Who Can See the Room and time blocks?

Who Can Book the Room?

Shared with Members of Organization as See All Event Details

(DEFAULT SETTING)

UMD.EDU Google Users

Anyone

Shared with Members of Organization as See Free/Busy

UMD.EDU Google Users

Only specific people listed in Calendar Sharing settings

Shared Only with individuals (uncheck box for share with everyone at UMD)

Only specific people listed in Calendar Sharing settings

Only specific people listed in Calendar Sharing settings

Shared Publicly as See All Event Details

Anyone

Anyone

Shared Publicly as See Free/Busy

Anyone

Only specific people listed in Calendar Sharing settings

 

The following image shows the general calendar permissions options. General Calendar Permissions

The following image shows permissions that can be granted to an individual. Room owners (people with Make changes and manage sharing) can change the Calendar settings to reflect the desired state.

Permisssion options for individuals.